In Pictures.

Standard

When my friend Ezra first announced that they were going to make a movie about him, I immediately had questions.  A naked moviePlease?  Could I play his dog Putney?

A few months later, Ezra e-troduced me to the producer, David Oliver Cohen, who asked if I could meet him in LA to film an interview.  I’d be playing myself (but maybe Putney too, if she needed a stunt double) (HE REALLY SAID THAT) (which made me totally love him instantly), and talking about two of my most favoritest things, Ezra and the wonderful support system a person can find here on the interwebbies.

A subject I am waaaaaaaaaaay qualified to speak on.  *shy wave*

So I bought another of those train tickets, put on a dress that didn’t come from a clearence sale at a circus costume tent (for once) and even brushed my hair.

Oh and I googled the producer, to find out if this was gonna be a naked movie or not.  So I’d know whether to shave or not.

He’s totally nice.  And prolly not thrilled that the only picture I took of him was the one minute he paused to check his phone.  He’s not really one of those sort of people who are trying to look more important, he just actually happens to be.  Right there?  He’s checking in with the owner of the loft we would be filming in.  Which happened to be awesome and not just because a dog named Barney was there to do my hair and makeup.  But partly.

Right before filming, he pulled out a couple sheets of paper.  They were his FILE. ON. ME.  No one has ever had a file on me before.  (Well ….)  His notes were  even color coded.  Watching him consult them was like foreplay for me, I had to remind me that this was just the 9-5 daily grind for him.

*sigh*  I could get used to this, and y’all saying you knew me when ….

2 responses »

  1. ok i’m a grammar nerd…

    and ezra’s website says he makes bicycles “to your likeness”

    which technically means that if you want him to, he will make you a bicycle that looks EXACTLY LIKE YOU.

    i’m guessing he means to say that he makes bicycles to your specifications. or how you like them. or just really effing amazing and beautiful bicycles that you will like.

    on the other hand, if he DOES, in fact, make bicycles that look just like their owners, that’s kind of badass. and a little creepy.

Leave a Reply

