A perfect day

Standard

To commemorate Aurora’s birthday, she and took a train trip up the coast to LA.  We splurged on business class tickets, and definitely ate our money’s worth in free coffee and pastry.

We did lots of shopping in the various ethnic neighborhoods that surround the train station, Little Tokyo and the Mexican old town area, Olvera Street.  But for me the highlight was being joined by my little sister ZezZee, my childhood friend Jessica, and the legendary Miss Kendra, for dinner in Chinatown.

And as we left, I paused for a moment to drink it in, how much I love my life. And how big a role the wonderful friendships I have with women, with these amazing women, have in that happiness.

7 responses »

  1. Thanks Colsy, I love my new earrings too! I like ’em big *giggles*. And that’s why I love you wifey, cause YOUR heart is uber big like my earrings. 🙂

    And thanks Calamity Jill for the birthday wishes! ❤ Let's all play on Olvera Street someday!

Leave a Reply

