Roller Coaster

Standard

Remember when I lost my job?

And that same day the bank that took over the company offered me some temp work?

Since I don’t really want to blog too much about the company, just about me, I’ll have to be a bit vague.  The one of the original founders of the company, who’d stepped down as CEO a few years ago, bought the company back from the bank.  And while we’re still hammering out the details, I’ve got a job here with him, at a smaller, slightly different version of the company.  And it looks like I’m going to take it.

So to recap, I’ve had three jobs in the past two months.  I’ve never been unemployed for longer than an hour and a half.  I never knew when I lost the previous one that the next one would be offered.  I’ve never missed a day of work, and I’ve worked all three jobs at the same desk in the same building.

8 responses »

  1. You crack me up. Have I said that before?

    The part I like best is the “at the same desk,” piece. That’s truly an accomplishment. When I got laid off, it took me 2 1/2 months to find another job. Luckily, my company had given me 3 months notice (followed by 3 months severance…sweet!), so I didn’t miss any work either.

    Scariest time of my life (except when I thought the plane was going down, but that’s another story entirely).

  2. YAY! I’m glad you have a job! Does this mean you will be staying where you’re at? Or are you still looking at other possibilities?

Leave a Reply

