Don’t cry little blog, Mama’s here, Mama’s here.

Standard

I know, I’ve been a little neglectful lately.

My mind has been elsewhere, or really a lot of elsewheres.  A lot of things are up in the air these days, where I will work next, where I will live next, etc.  I might be moving out of the city.  I might be moving out of the state.  I might be staying put for awhile longer.

It would be very very wrong of me to complain because all my options are good.  In fact all of them are better than my current situation,  which itself is lovely.  It’s just going to take a while longer to see what all my job and living options are going to be, so that I can pick the very best one.  And I’m determined to get the best one.  The ONLY thing I can complain about is living in limbo for the last six months has begun to take it’s toll.  A relatively small, but very real complaint.

Thank God for my iphone with all my music, and long walks.

8 responses »

  1. Glad to hear that the options are good and glad to hear that you’re picking the very best one.
    Good luck with it and keep us posted when you can.

  2. You’ve had a lot on your plate lately and I know how difficult that can be. But I also know that things are going to be awesome for you because well, you are you and that is how magic and science combined work! Can’t wait to hear what road life takes you down next. Remember, you ever need to talk, you know where to find me.

  3. Didn’t you once mention moving to NYC? I think that’s what you should do. You would take that island over.

    Or move to LA. And I’m not just saying that so I can stalk you more easily. 🙂

    Whatever you do, you’ll be fabulous.

  4. sleepyneko and I would like to remind you that NC is a reasonable state to move to as long as you stay in one of the good cities. 🙂

Leave a Reply

