If cuddles could cure ….

Standard

4104060450_f4304b39c0_o

4103297667_f854cf6dcc_o

For now we wait.  I’m taking all my cues from Mau.  When he can no longer eat, or breath comfortably, I’ll know it’s time.  A few days?  A week?  I’m hoping for two.  I’m cooking his food in salt and butter, and hey maybe lunch will have a splash of wine in it, it’s not like I have to worry about his liver anymore….

I know what I’m going to have to do, I just don’t know how I’m actually going to do it.

14 responses »

  1. Oh, kitty. Oh VJ.

    😦

    It’s just too awful. Been there three times. You’ll know. Mau will know. And it’ll be really really sad but you’ll have terrific memories and pictures and you’ll know that cat had a superawesome life while in your care.

    I say go buy Mau a pint of chopped chicken livers. Or, hell, some really good pate. AND add butter! Deserves it.

  2. Mau has so many people around to love him and he is one lucky cat. Please give Dulce a big old kiss for me. And that Buckman? You have a true blue friend in that man. Those sweet pictures of him with Mau make me believe in the goodness of humans again.

Leave a Reply

