Well, the Halloween candy is gone.

Standard

So I’m listening to Christmas music.  That’s right.  You heard me.

And by that I mean, you read me.  I don’t actually play the music loud enough for anyone else to hear because it’s been bludgeoned to my attention that some folks think there is a time and place for Christmas music.  And that time and place is Christmas Eve and Christmas Day only, if you’re in the mall or your car, and only, only if you’re wearing a sweater and have specifically submitted written consent to the radio station for the Christmas music to begin.

GOD FORBID THE MERRIMENT SPILL OUT A LITTLE ON THE EDGES.

I am not one of those people.  I also have sex with the lights on and will eat food off my plate that has touched other food on my plate.  Which is not necessarily to imply that those other folks don’t ……… I’m just sayin‘.

Anyway, all this to say Merry Christmas to you, whenever you’re ready for it.

2 responses »

  1. I fear the people who can’t handle the xmas time music are the ones who go totally postal if you play it too early.
    I know this because I’m that person.
    But I don’t love you any less and I hope the same stands for you.

Leave a Reply

