Almost ready to drop the “In-” off of “famous.”

Standard

Last sunday, in one day, I was mentioned in a sermon, and on the evening news, and neither was in a make my mother cry kind of way.

Jesse was working at his church, the Rock, when my sign was mentioned by the pastor.  To hear me mentioned in church without being prefaced with “mothers, lock up your sons!” is prolly one of his prouder moments.  He promptly called me.

I’d filmed a little interview with CBS and NBC while counterprotesting the WBC that morning at the Rock church, and several of my friends let me know that both networks used it.  A coworker told me she was surprised I was so calm on camera.

I guess she’s never really noticed what a raging attention whore I am.  The only part she should have been surprised about was that I didn’t hump the camera tripod.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

