Ten years later ….

Standard

…. turns out we’re all exactly the same people, and just there to showcase our varying levels of comfort with that fact.

I don’t think we were really acting any differently either, perhaps simply reacting to each other differently.  I think we’re all more tolerable without the adolesent insecurity (or maybe it’s just that we’re all more tolerable now that we’re getting laid, and are old enough to drink?) and it was gratifying to realize how correct I’d been in assessing them years ago.  I don’t mean that statement in a harsh way.  I just was not surprised, generally speaking.

And if I ever have to pick a study buddy for anything, it’s no surprise I’d still pick Adam. 

adam ebert and me

Leave a Reply

