It’s so nice to have a (gay) man around the house.

Standard

striped top I'd date me

Or so the song goes.

Buckman talked me into this top. And then sympathized with me when the date I wore it on went badly.
(Would you ask for a blow job and anal and no condom and then top it all off by informing your date you never go down on women? I mean SERIOUSLY.)

(Remind me to tell you about the date that tried to lure me into an abandoned building, the one who got drunk at 9:30am, and the one that gave me his assistant’s phone number.)  (And before you ask, no, none of these were dating website hookups.)

I need a cleansing of my dating aura, stat.

In the meantime, Buckman’s my very own stylist/private security force/good listener.  Every single gal should have one.

16 responses »

  1. The top is great. Normally, horizontal stripes…not so much. But that one looks really good.

    And I remember—back in the wee annals of history—dating: “Oh, you’re from Memphis…what was it like to grow up on a farm?” Or, when the date was talking about her intuition, said, “Oh yeah, I really have a 5th sense about that sort of thing.”

    But asking for a BJ and anal, sans condom, with no downward action at all? The thing that strikes me…was this a first date?! ‘Cause if it was…wow. Just wow. Even from a boyfriend, a serious boyfriend, that’s a wowser. From someone you’re calling a date, that’s just plain crude.

    Just remember, I got engaged 48 hours after my first date (we’ve been married over 10 years), so your whole life can change in a weekend.

  2. Todd – Not the internet, shockingly.
    I need a cleansing of my dating aura STAT. Normally I have such good luck finding lovely people but I’ve had a bad run for the last couple of weeks.

    Hank – I suppose I should be grateful the subjects came up so quickly, really. I fancy myself a rather modern kind of gal, and my responses were as follows – Maybe, ask again on like ….. Christmas, non-negotiable and there’s the door.

  3. I guess dating has changed a bit in the last 10 years.

    When I last dated, no Facebook, no MySpace, no Twitter, no “social media” or anything like that of any kind. We hadn’t even had the Millenium yet. Y2K was all the rage.

    Movies: Saving Private Ryan, There’s Something About Mary, the Truman Show.

    TV: Will & Grace, Dawson’s Creek, Who Wants to be a Millionaire, and the best show on Television (Sport’s Night) all premiere. As did Charmed, if you’re into that sort of thing.

    So I’m possibly a little out of touch on the whole dating thing.

    But still…wow.

  4. *Picks up jaw from floor* YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!! What a dirtball! I have never been asked to have sex on the first date (I say date which is different than a man hitting on you when you are out somewhere and asking to hook up for the night- all of them were told, “You kiss your Mother with that mouth?”) But yeah, never on a date. Either I dated really polite men or I was doing something wrong. And for the record, I would have totally had sex with my husband on our first date if he had asked me too. But he was more interested in showing me his fish and salamanders (not slang). Which is probably why I ended up moving in with him a month after we met and now almost ten years later, am still looking for salamanders with him. But what a jerk that guy is to be so crude and gross with such a lady such as yourself.

    BUCKMAN FOREVA!

Leave a Reply

