“Look what I found!”

Standard

I rounded the corner to my Coworker F’s desk, holding Coworker K’s little boy, and when she looked up, I was treated to a slideshow of emotion across her face.

Delight at Baby D’s cuteness, a vague recognition, confusion as to where he’d come from, followed closely by aprehension as she looked around, hoping to see a parent, and not the police, in hot pursuit of me.

I giggled so hard at her horror that Baby D felt the need to join me, like he was in on the joke the whole time.

He likes my necklace and my hair.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

