I believe all animals were created by God to help keep man alive. -Iwao Fujita

Standard

My dear friend Lacey had to put her pet cat (of 9 years) down today.  I cried just imagining how hard that must be.  I tell Mau every year on his birthday that he needs to live forever.  Or at least, longer than me.

And then I cried again just writing her a little note.

Zeus has had a wonderful life with you, and I’m very sorry it couldn’t be longer.  Loyal friends are hard to come by, and I know what his companionship over the years has meant to you.

I don’t know what comes after death, honey, but I’m quite certain that if there is a place of love waiting for us, it’s home to every creature that has known and given love.

I’m so sorry you have to go through this difficult day.

With love,  Valancy Jane

Now go hug your kiddens.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

