Fish are friends, not food.

Standard

fishies! 005

There are fish in this picture, really.  They’re just really, really fast.

My little long finned danio Siren has outlived all of her tank mates, and since danios are a schooling fish, I knew she’d appreciate some buddies.  Yesterday I picked up a regular and a long finned danio, and today I got two long finned leopard danios.

Whenever I get a new fish, the tired old joke of  “name this one sushi and that one fish stick” gets revived, so as a subtle joke prolly only I would get, I’ve named them all after famous vegetarians.

So internet, welcome Pythagoras, Emily Dickinson, Albert Schweitzer and Victoria Beckham.

Leave a Reply

