A joke possibly only Aurora will get.

Standard

*phone rings*

Valancy Jane – “Hello?”

Caller – “Is Mrs. Sturak there?”

Valancy Jane – “………”

Caller – “Hello?  I’m looking for Mrs. Sturak.”

Valancy Jane – “…………………. No, Mrs. Sturak’s not here. She um, she went to the yarn store. Yeah, she’s crocheting this massive doily for the couch! I… I gotta go Mom.”

Caller – “I’m sorry?”

Valancy Jane – “No, I’m sorry.  There is no Mrs. Sturak here.  And you really should watch Don’t Tell Mom the Babysitter’s Dead.”

Caller – *click*

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

