Cats and Luggage, the Untold Love Story.

Standard

I will write a book with that title someday.  It might be about cats, or traveling, or both, or neither.  It might be a cookbook.  Anyhoodle.

Mau would die rather than admit that he misses me when I go away.  He’ll become a much more snuggly cat, but he won’t make the eye contact he normally does.  I understand his manly pride and let it go.

And I wonder if his sudden obsession with my luggage is just a transference, something he can nuzzle and sniff and purr all over and tell all his secret longings for love to, that will never rat him out.

3401546897_a071e936df

My suitcase is his teddy bear.

7 responses »

  1. Lola and I share a deep and unending love for Mau. Except that lucky bitch (meant affectionatley) has actually got to meet him. *Sigh* I await the day when Mau can ignore me in person.

Leave a Reply

