Since well over 25 people have tagged me to do this ….

Standard
  1. I’m overly suspicious of dairy products, and waste a lot, I’m sure, by tossing it well before their expiration dates.
  2. I respond to Angels and Airwaves the way many people feel in church.
  3. I think motorcycles are suicidal.
  4. My phone is never more than a few feet away from me, I never stop waiting for a particular phone call.
  5. I consider possible blog urls when picking a name for my child.
  6. I would blow somebody for a massage.
  7. My favorite song is Angel from Montgomery, and I wish more people would cover it.
  8. I am perfectly capable of changing a tire, or headlight, or fuse.  I just don’t like to admit that, so I can avoid doing it.
  9. I fall asleep to Golden Girls reruns.
  10. I’m currently reading a book on the history of the porcelain trade in Europe.  It’s the second time I’ve read it.  I love it.  I AM that much of a nerd.
  11. Lunch today is black bean soup (courtesy of Sam and hand delivered by Mickey), baby carrots, snap peas, and sliced apple with peanut butter.
  12. Today I am wearing a black knit dress, black tights with a subtle pattern, black maryjanes, black boycut undies and bra, two weathered silver bead necklaces and a headband of pink, red and black feathers.
  13. I find it impossible to think serious thoughts when I have a headband of feathers on my head.
  14. I cannot stop drinking fruit juice.  When my water breaks, I’m pretty sure it’s going to smell like V8 Splash.
  15. I’m more scared of a baby that won’t sleep than I am of the delivery.
  16. Today Twinnie and I made hand puppets out of my lunchbags.  Mine had a sparkly blue mustache.
  17. Who can I screw around here to get my taxes done?
  18. I think it’s almost yoga-on-the roof time.
  19. I’m pretty sure grocery shopping is a skill, one I have.
  20. In these tough economic times, I think of my growing boobs as a public service.  Everyone is calmer.
  21. Just this.  
  22. I picked a fine economic time to get knocked up, didn’t I?
  23. I want Chelsea Handler’s job.
10 responses »

  1. OH MY GOD VEAJ! How have we gone this long knowing one another without knowing that both of our favorite songs is Angel from Montgomery? I love the John Prine original but I agree, more should cover it.

    I am an old woman named after my mother,
    My old man is another child who’s grown old.
    If dreams were lighting and thunder were desire,
    This old house would have burned down a long time ago.

    Make me an Angel who flies from Montgomery,
    Make me a poster of an old rodeo.
    Just give me something that I can hold on to.
    To believe in this living is just a hard way to go.

    When I was a young girl, I had me a cowboy.
    He weren’t much to look at just a free rambling man.
    But that was a long time and no matter how I tried,
    these years just flew by like a broken down dam.

    Repeat chorus

    There’s flies in the kitchen I can hear them in there buzzing,
    And I ain’t done nothing since I woke up today.
    How the hell can a person go to work in the morning
    come home in the evening and have nothing to say?

    Make me an Angel that flies from Montgomery.
    Make me a poster of an old rodeo.
    Just give me something that I can hold on to.
    To believe in this living is just a hard way to go.

    (Sorry for any mistakes, I wrote that from memory, while singing it in my head!)

    I LOVE the words to that song!

Leave a Reply

