Urban pirate

Standard

Commuter Buddy – “Oh, there are you are.  I didn’t see you on the platform, I thought you didn’t make the train.”

Valancy Jane – “My shuttle was late.  I ran up just as the doors closed.”

Commuter Buddy – “But you’re here.”

Valancy Jane – “You know those big button things besides the doors, to open the doors if the train isn’t yet moving?”

Commuter Buddy – “They disabled those.”

Valancy Jane – “Yep.  And I’m not admitting to anything, but I’m just saying that that panel lifts up.  And that there are tinkerable parts underneath.  I’m not saying I would ever play with wires, but lets just say ……… I’m on the train.”

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

