I don’t believe a word that comes out of my own mouth.

Standard

jadon-rink

So there we were, standing next to the ice rink, playing one of our favorite games, the Guess Which Kid Will Fall Next game.

Jadon – “That’s three in a row for me. I am so good at this game.”

Valancy Jane – “You must be in league with Satan. You’re good at this game but you are soooo going to hell for it.”

Jadon – “Hell?”

Valancy Jane – “Don’t worry, that way we won’t have to miss each other.”

Jadon – *laughs*

Valancy Jane – “I think it’s a lot like this, heaven and hell. Heaven is a beautiful white skating rink, where everyone glides in circles. Hell is all around it, people standing around, guessing who’ll fall next.”

me-rink

14 responses »

  1. LOVE the red coat. LOVE. That is perfect on you, that colour. I am so in love with you in that coat.

    Also… don’t you live in Southern California? Is there ICE there? Other than ice cream?

Leave a Reply

