Tales of a charmed existence.

Standard

The other night some friends and I were discussing our health care and I said that I’ve always been very well treated by both my insurance company and every health care provider I’ve had.  I mentioned that I I was amazed that with all they do, they find time to write all those notes and cards, and call to make sure their patients are feeling better.

I was met with a blank stare.

Am I the only one who gets hand-drawn cards from nurses and calls from insurance reps?  Tell me I’m not alone in this.

Also, when you go to the bank, they give you a cookie, right?

Tell me nice stories.

9 responses »

  1. oopsie… it might be because I sent the nurses a note saying, “If you send her a handwritten note she will show you her boobies”

    I get the typical “Don’t forget to get your boobs squised this year” type of notes but nothing handwritten.

    I never walk into my bank.. always do the drive thru (not to be confused with the atm machine) The girls are friendlier.

  2. Yep! I’ve gotten chocolates from the bank and calls from the health care people checking up on me! I was surprized Kaiser did that!

Leave a Reply

