This morning my thoughts are with my sweet Chica JenJen.

Standard

jenjen-and-i

My very first friend here at this place, and one of the dearest, Coworker, She of the Lovely Curls, is losing her father today.  After a long battle with cancer, he is passing, and to look on her grief is to feel your own chest hurt.  No one loves more purely and more completely that my JennyJen.

I’m hoping that she can feel all the love she’s put out in the world coming back to her at this difficult time.

8 responses »

  1. aww… dammit. That sucks.

    HUGS to her and her family. My husband is going through a tough time right now. We lost his mom around this time last year to a heart attack.

    Reading that she’s going through the same thing makes me feel like somebody just punched me in the gut.

Leave a Reply

