And then I slept soundly.

Standard

Valancy Jane says:
You know, the oddest thought cheered me up the other day.

Col says:
yeah?

Valancy Jane says:
This was before I got my wallet back, and I was panicing at everyone’s stories of identity theft and having their bank accounts frozen and it taking years and a lawyer and then suddenly I realized something.

Col says:
yeah?

Valancy Jane says:
All the worst things that have ever happened to me, I never saw coming.
And I found that very comforting.

Col says:
i can understand that.

Valancy Jane says:
Because really, there’s no point in worrying. Statistically, there’s almost no chance I’m worrying about the right thing.

changew

9 responses »

  1. It’s still a good idea to put an identity fraud alert on all three of the credit reporting agencies. It’s free and it’s easy!

    http://www.experian.com

    http://www.transunion.com

    http://www.equifax.com

    You can choose the 7 or 5? year option. Even without your wallet missing it’s still a good idea because… well… you’d be surprised what people can do with an old bill found in the trash, or if they hack into your banks system, etc etc…

    the odds are low but the peace of mind is worth it. don’t get suckered into those ads where they CHARGE you money to do something that is totally FREE to do.

    (I used to be a finance manager a while back which is why I know this)

  2. Oh.. and YAY for sleeping soundly. Haven’t had one of those types of nights for years.

    Unless you count those nights when I indulged in too much tequila and passed out till next tuesday?

Leave a Reply

