Had to take my new hair out for a spin.

Standard

3036789627_de99c07bca

So Aurora and I headed down to JT’s for karaoke.  And I sang a song I’ve known since I was a little girl, when Bug and I would sit on the swings and sing until we were hoarse, a song that’s never felt more appropriate.

If you really want to know, she comes here a lot.
She just loves to hear the music and dance.
K13 is her favorite song.
If you play it, you might have a chance.
Tonight she’s only sippin’ white wine.
She’s friendly, and fun-lovin’ most of the time.

But don’t ask her on a straight tequila night.
She’ll start thinkin’ about him, then she’s ready to fight.
Blames her broken heart on every man in sight,
On a straight tequila night.

8 responses »

  1. Isn’t that Brooks and Dunn? Or is my old age affecting my memory. GOD! I remember those days of country music! And! YOUR! BANGS! SO! CUTE!

Leave a Reply

