Because she is perfect.

Standard

Actual statistic, I have, on average, 3569% more craft supplies in my purse than the average woman.

And so yesterday when Bethany and were talking about crocheting, I mentioned my favorite crochet hook and a hat I was working on had gone in my stolen purse. Bethany offered to drive me to a craft store (the one thing my neighborhood doesn’t have a good one of within walking distance, well, one of two things, it also doesn’t have a dive Mexican joint, but other than that, it’s flawless).

And then she insisted on restocking me in yarn, a new favorite hook, a whole MESS of origami paper, and a fantastic scented candle.

I know what you’re thinking.

No. I didn’t have a scented candle in my purse when it was stolen.

(I don’t think.) (There’s a chance.)

Anyway, she bought me one anyway, and it smells like cinnamon. And it smells like love.

6 responses »

  1. Aren’t friends wonderful? I often think that friendship is the most under-examined (in literature and such) and underappreciated relationship out there. Friends are so amazing and vital. I’m delighted you appreciate yours.

Leave a Reply

