Time Capsule

Standard

I’ll admit it.  I’m not a tidy car sort.  I’d love to be.  I’m not.

My brother Jesse is.  He’s so much a tidy car person that my messy car bothers him, from miles away.  Jesse makes his employees clean out their cars weekly.  Why anyone would have a messy car is so incomprehensible to him that he almost takes it personally.  In my own way, I understand that, as I feel exactly that way about cold weather.  “Whyyyyyyyyyyy, WHY?  Why God?  Why are you doing this meeeeeeeeeee?  Why are torturing me with collllllllllllllllllllllllllllllD?  Why must it be cold?  There’s no reason for this!”

So I have this old car that I haven’t driven in years.  And prolly didn’t vacuum out for a year before that.  I’m selling it soon, and so cleaned it up a bit.  Under the seat I found basically a little time capsule.  A trucker hat from a concert I took some of the kidlets to in ……….. 2004?  2005? 

I also found a free AOL CD.  That’s right.  Isn’t that the most terrifying thing you’ve ever heard?  When Jesse hears about this, he’ll have a week of waking up in the middle of the night, and throwing up, I’m sure.  I’m sorry, Jesse.

I have GOT to start vacuuming my car out more often.

4 responses »

  1. You don’t need to clean out your car more often… you never know when any of those items would have come in handy in a pinch! 🙂 yay for messy cars, i’ve got one too 🙂

Leave a Reply

