So then I said ….

Standard

…. “My Homie in Marketing?  Do you have one of those new company polo shirts over there that I could have?  As you’ll recall, I DID come into work respectably clothed, or at least I assume you’d recall if I WASN’T, but there was a bit of a hot sauce incident that looked like blood splatter and I ran to the bathroom and ran my shirt under water but it’s not coming out and my shirt was white and now I’m cold, and look like I got shot while competing in a wet t-shirt contest, which would be a fun Halloween costume, come to think of it, but now I’m kinda stuck huddling, cold and wet, under my desk.  Help?”

5 responses »

  1. So then I said, “Hell ya! Someone get that chick a new polo… pronto.” I know, I’m like a hero or something. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good wet t-shirt contest… but at work? I don’t think so.

Leave a Reply

