Research suggests …

Standard

…. that if a woman has a gun, or a secret affair, she should lock it up tightly somewhere, and not carry it around with her everyplace she goes, as she is far more likely to have it used against her than for it to offer her security.

 

But then I guess it depends on what are trying to protect yourself from more, violence or fear.

So I carry the cold, steely memories tucked in my waistband.  I’d rather shoot myself in the foot than feel as alone as I did before I met him.

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

