And then it got even stranger.

Standard

Yesterday, I walked the balloons home (walking a large balloon arrangement through a crowded windy streets is a lot like walking a large, flying puppy), and there was a baseball ticket in my mailbox, from Jesse and Bethany.  And as Bethany and I were sitting in the stands working out the choreography of what we would do if the jumbotron cameras turned to us, I reflected that it had been an odd, unexpected sort of day.  Lots of surprises.

This morning I was sipping coffee at my desk when Sam dropped by to drop off some of her fantastic new muffins (lemon blueberry cornmeal, sooooooogood).  Soon we were trying on the wig that was in my purse, and thats when Tony and Kris from 95.7 walked in with sandwiches, and called me Lindsey.  And I know this sounds like the part of the story where I say “and then I woke up,” but this was really my morning.

And now I’m off to a bachlorette party with TB and Sherleen.  So who knows how today might end?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

