Mmmmmmmmmm, marketing.

Standard

My Homie in Marketing – “I have another interviewee coming in at four.”

Valancy Jane – “Is he cute?”

My Homie in Marketing – “Uh ……….”

Valancy Jane – “That’s important, you know.”

My Homie in Marketing – “I didn’t …….”

Valancy Jane – “For me.  It’s important.  I thought you knew this.  I thought your understanding of this explained …. well ….. your whole marketing department.  It’s a strangely prettier than average department and I thought that was your way of showing me you care.”

*laughter*

Valancy Jane – *realizes she is on speaker with the marketing department*  *laughs*  “Anyway guys, I’ll stand by that statement.  Carry on.”
2 responses »

Leave a Reply

