Let’s just get this out of the way.

Standard

Yes, I have lost weight. No, I don’t know how much, I don’t own a scale or keep track. No, I don’t have cancer (that I know of), and no, I’m not on crystal meth (that I know of). No, it’s not a method I’d recommend. No, I’m not wearing baggy clothes to disguise my figure, these used to fit me. No, I don’t really want to talk about it, particularly not loudly, in public, with every single person.

(I do not mean to appear ungrateful for the implied compliments and/or concern.) (And/or the grilled cheese sandwiches.) (They were good.)

14 responses »

  1. I have gotten that exact same thing of late. I am surprised at how many people have asked me if I have cancer. I do recommend getting a few outfits in your new size, you’ll feel better for it.

Leave a Reply

