Before 7AM.

Standard

Coffee Shop Cashier – *stamps frequent customer card*  “Ok, here you go.”  *hands it back with debit card*

Valancy Jane – “Can you stamp my hand, too?”

Coffee Shop Cashier – “Sure!”  *stamps*  “How about your forehead?”

Valancy Jane – “Generally that’d be a hell yeah, but I’m headed to work, and I kinda need to look vaguely respectable.”

Coffee Shop Cashier – “Earlobe?”

Valancy Jane – “Deal!”  *leans in*

Coffee Shop Cashier – *stamps*  “So that’s the weirdest thing I’ll do today.  I can check that off, and it’s not even 7am yet.  Go me.”

Valancy Jane – “Well, I certainly can’t promise this is the weirdest thing I’ll do today.  But I can say it’s the weirdest thing I’ve done so far today.”

4 responses »

  1. I am actually quite shocked to hear that at 7 a.m. this was the first weird thing you did. It must be a slow day.

Leave a Reply

